logo


Contact us

Postal Address:
Bideford College
Abbotsham Road
Bideford
Devon
EX39 3AR

Telephone: 01237 477 611
Fax: 01237 429599
Email: mail@bidefordcollege.uk

We aim to deal with any enquiries as quickly as possible and any emails will be responded to within three working days (except in the case of formal written complaints where the Complaints Policy will need to be referred to). If you do not receive a reply within three days, it may well be due to staff absence, so please contact us again.

If you need to email teaching staff including tutors, please speak to your child as all students have access to class teachers’ email addresses via their log-in to the college’s email system.
This can be accessed from outside the college through our website, by clicking on the ‘Learning’ tab and going down to the option for ‘Student Portal’.

If you have a complaint please refer to the MAT Complaints Policy (PDF).
To contact the Principal please email: principal@bidefordcollege.uk


Key contacts

Bideford College Principal: Dr C Ankers

SENCO: Mrs R Vowles
Email: rvowles@bidefordcollege.uk
Tel: 01237 477611 Ext: 1504

Head of Arthur House: Mr S Skinner sskinner@bidefordcollege.uk
Head of Brunel House: Mrs C Luke cluke@bidefordcollege.uk
Head of Coleridge House: Mrs S Reid sreid@bidefordcollege.uk
Head of Farwell House: Ms A Casey acasey@bidefordcollege.uk
Head of Hepworth House: Mr D Munro dmunro@bidefordcollege.uk

Attendance officer: Mrs K Steyn ksteyn@bidefordcollege.uk
Sixth Form: Mrs K French kfrench@bidefordcollege.uk Mrs K Gilbey kgilbey@bidefordcollege.uk
Pastoral Concerns for HSLO: hslo@bidefordcollege.uk

Chair of Governing Body: David Humphries – dhumphries@athenalearningtrust.uk


Multi Academy Trust Contact Details

Launceston College Multi Academy Trust

Launceston College
Hurdon Rd
Launceston
PL15 9JR

01566 772468