13
JUL
2017

Year 7 residential

Dear Parent/Carer

As you are aware our Year 7 residential is a valued part of our transition programme to Bideford College.  They will learn a number of skills that will not only challenge them and build resilience, but will also set the high expectations that are required at Bideford College.

Each house will go on a separate trip for 2½ days and 2 nights.  Dates of each house trip are as follows:

Hepworth (7MA & 7RG) – Monday 18 September – Wednesday 20 September
Brunel (7JS & 7KS) – Wednesday 20 September – Friday 22 September
Farwell (7EC & 7MH) – Monday 25 September – Wednesday 27 September
Arthur (7CL & 7EH) – Wednesday 27 September – Friday 29 September
Coleridge (7CS & 7LS) – Monday 2 October – Wednesday 4 October

The subsidised cost of the residential will be £70.00, which is due by 8 September.  Payments can be made by cash or cheque made payable to Bideford College.  This can either be posted or handed in to reception.  If at any point reception is closed please either hand in to the box office or post in our secure post box outside the entrance to main reception.

This event is extremely important for all students as it will be fundamental in establishing the culture, ethos and high expectations that we have at Bideford College.  It is therefore expected that all students in Year 7 will attend.  If there are any problems or concerns that may prevent your child participating in this activity, please contact your child’s Head of House as soon as possible to discuss. There will be a meeting on Monday 11 September at 6.00pm in Devon Hall to give you any final details.

To confirm that your child will be attending the Year 7 Residential, please complete and return the reply slip below to Bideford College by Friday 21 July 2017.

Yours sincerely
Rachel Vowles
Assistant Principal KS3

Year 7 Residential Letter 2017